CLERGY
IMG_3569.JPG

Rev. Barnabas Lee

Assistant Rector for
Asian Ministries

blee@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 350

IMG_3577.JPG

Rev. Stephen Hagerty

Senior Associate Rector
for Discipleship

shagerty@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 351

Ritonia_Rev. Ann.Jpg

Rev. Ann Ritonia

Rector

aritonia@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

parishkp_0026_RT.jpg

Ms. Kiona Lookingbill

Chaplain Associate for
Children's Faith Formation 

klookingbill@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 325

HART, Joseph.jpg

Rev. J. Joseph Hart

Assisting Clergy

 
 
STAFF
Hahn.K.Jpg

Kathy Hahn

Finance Director

khahn@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 112

Warren Harris.jpg

Warren Harris

Facilities

Stone.T.Jpg
Russ Warner.jpg
Young_Kathy.Jpg
Jason Largent headshot.jpg

Tracey Stone

Communications Director

tstone@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 421

Russ Warner

Facilities Director

rwarner@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 117

Kathy Young

Parish Administrator

kyoung@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 113

VESTRY

jlargent@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 501

Jason Largent

Music Ministries Director/Organist

 

The Vestry includes the Rector, The Rev. Ann Ritonia (pictured above), who serves as the presiding officer, and an elected group of parish members. Together, this group is the legal governing and decision making body of a parish with regard to all matters pertaining to the church and its operations. As the presiding officer, the Rector only votes on matters when there is a tie among the other Vestry members. Vestry duties include approving the budget, making policies and supporting the mission of the congregation through spiritual leadership. At large churches, such as St. John’s, this includes strategic planning and oversight. Operational decisions are left to the Rector, staff and commissions. The strategic work of the Vestry, in collaboration with the Rector, includes identifying goals, opportunities, and challenges; creating a strategic vision; monitoring steps toward implementing the vision; overseeing financial health and progress; developing leadership in commissions and committees; and communicating with the parish.

gfunderburk@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 121

Rose window.png

Ted Burnside

Facilities

Georgi Funderburk

Youth Minister

parishkp_0521_RT.jpg

Vestry Officers

IMG_0542.jpg
Sarah Nelson.jpg
IMG_1749 2.JPG

Jennifer Wamble

Jason Sutula

Sarah Nelson

Class of 2025

IMG_0534.jpg
IMG_0541.jpg
IMG_0539.jpg
Scot Millen (2).jpg

Mike Salmons

Junior Warden

Ann Corbett

Treasurer

Beth Mackey

Registrar

Scot Millen

Senior Warden

Class of 2023

Sussan Watts photo.jpg
IMG_0535.jpg
IMG_0538.jpg
IMG_0541.jpg

Ann Corbett

Vivian Stone

Eric Tich

Susan Watts

Class of 2024

IMG_0536.jpg
IMG_0532.jpg
Lucy Eldridge headshot.PNG
06BDaughertyLowRes.jpg

Geoff Walker

IMG_0537.jpg

Lucy Eldridge

Tom Goss

Doug Hall

Becky Daugherty

 
COMMISSION LEADERS

Children's Faith Formation
Lucia Martin

Youth Faith Formation
Leslie Buchman

Common Life
Anna Loomis

New Member/Hospitality
Clare Brooks & Brian Stone

Outreach
Dave Gradwell

Social Justice

Patti Laidig & Jane Sims

Pastoral Care
Carol Diggs & Karen Ferguson

Stewardship
Mike Runge