CLERGY

Rev. Ann Ritonia

Rector

aritonia@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

Rev. Joanne Tetrault

Associate Rector for
Children's Ministries &
Parish Day School Chaplain

jtetrault@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 325

Rev. Stephen Hagerty

Associate Rector for Discipleship

shagerty@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 351

Rev. Barnabas Lee

Assistant Rector for
Asian Ministries

blee@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 350

Rev. Dr. Katrina L. Grusell

Associate Rector for Pastoral Care

kgrusell@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 114

Rev. J. Joseph Hart

Assisting Clergy

 
 
STAFF

Georgi Funderburk

Youth  Ministries Director

gfunderburk
@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 121

Kathy Hahn

Finance Director

khahn@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 112

Warren Harris

Facilities

Yvonne Hollis

Parish Administrator

yhollis@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 113

Annie Kao

Finance Assistant

akao@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 118

Jason Largent

Music Ministries Director/Organist

jlargent@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 501

Richard Lawson

Facilities

Stuart Scarborough

Facilities Director

sscarborough
@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 117

Tracey Stone

Communications Director

tstone@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 421

 
VESTRY

The Vestry includes the Rector, The Rev. Ann Ritonia (pictured above), who serves as the presiding officer, and an elected group of parish members. Together, this group is the legal governing and decision making body of a parish with regard to all matters pertaining to the church and its operations. As the presiding officer, the Rector only votes on matters when there is a tie among the other Vestry members. Vestry duties include approving the budget, making policies and supporting the mission of the congregation through spiritual leadership. At large churches, such as St. John’s, this includes strategic planning and oversight. Operational decisions are left to the Rector, staff and commissions. The strategic work of the Vestry, in collaboration with the Rector, includes identifying goals, opportunities, and challenges; creating a strategic vision; monitoring steps toward implementing the vision; overseeing financial health and progress; developing leadership in commissions and committees; and communicating with the parish.

Vestry Officers

Bob Cecil

Junior Warden

Jordan Schlick

Treasurer

Emily Murphy

Registrar

Ken Wireman

Senior Warden

Class of 2021

Kara Zaron

Peace Okoya

Mike Sullivan

Lauren Brown

Class of 2022

Jackie Cumello

Mike Runge

Phil Stackhouse

Katie Baughman

Class of 2023

Vivian Stone

Eric Tich

Susan Watts

Ann Corbett

 

Ji Su Hong

Ex-Officio

COMMISSION LEADERS

Children's Faith Formation
Lucia Martin

Youth Faith Formation
Lucy Eldridge

Common Life
Anna Loomis

New Member/Hospitality
George Maestri

Outreach & Social Justice
Patricia Laidig

Pastoral Care
Karen Ferguson

Stewardship
Lauren Brown

ST. JOHN'S EPISCOPAL CHURCH
9120 Frederick Road
Ellicott City, MD 21043
Office: 410.461.7793 
Pastoral Emergencies/Clergy On-Call: 443-538-2806
blessings@stjohnsec.org