CLERGY
IMG_3548-001.JPG

Rev. Ann Ritonia

Rector

aritonia@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

IMG_3569.JPG

Rev. Barnabas Lee

Assistant Rector for
Asian Ministries

blee@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 350

IMG_3577.JPG

Rev. Stephen Hagerty

Senior Associate Rector
for Discipleship

shagerty@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 351

parishkp_0026_RT.jpg

Ms. Kiona Lookingbill

Chaplain Associate for
Children's Faith Formation &
the Parish Day School

IMG_3567.JPG

Rev. Dr. Katrina L. Grusell

Associate Rector for Pastoral Care

kgrusell@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 114

HART, Joseph.jpg

Rev. J. Joseph Hart

Assisting Clergy

klookingbill@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 325

 
 
STAFF

Georgi Funderburk

Youth Minister

gfunderburk
@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 121

Kathy Hahn

Finance Director

khahn@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 112

Warren Harris

Facilities

Annie Kao

Finance Assistant

Jason Largent

Music Ministries Director/Organist

akao@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 118

jlargent@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 501

Jason Largent headshot.jpg
Annie Kao 19-20.jpg
IMG_6912.jpg
Hahn.K.Jpg
Richard_2.jpg
Stone.T.Jpg
Russ Warner_temp pic.jpg
Kathy_Young

Richard Lawson

Facilities

Tracey Stone

Communications Director

tstone@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 421

Russ Warner

Facilities Director

rwarner@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 117

Kathy Young

Parish Administrator

kyoung@stjohnsec.org

410.461.7793

ext. 113

VESTRY
parishkp_0521_RT.jpg
 

The Vestry includes the Rector, The Rev. Ann Ritonia (pictured above), who serves as the presiding officer, and an elected group of parish members. Together, this group is the legal governing and decision making body of a parish with regard to all matters pertaining to the church and its operations. As the presiding officer, the Rector only votes on matters when there is a tie among the other Vestry members. Vestry duties include approving the budget, making policies and supporting the mission of the congregation through spiritual leadership. At large churches, such as St. John’s, this includes strategic planning and oversight. Operational decisions are left to the Rector, staff and commissions. The strategic work of the Vestry, in collaboration with the Rector, includes identifying goals, opportunities, and challenges; creating a strategic vision; monitoring steps toward implementing the vision; overseeing financial health and progress; developing leadership in commissions and committees; and communicating with the parish.

Vestry Officers

Beth Mackey
Ann Corbett - head shot2 (2).jpg
Mike Salmons headshot.jpg
IMG_3590.jpg

Mike Salmons

Junior Warden

Ann Corbett

Treasurer

Beth Mackey

Registrar

Ken Wireman

Senior Warden

Class of 2022

IMG_3549.jpg
Mike Runge_19-20.jpg
Scot Millen (2).jpg
IMG_3543.jpg

Class of 2023

Scot Millen

Mike Runge

Phil Stackhouse

Katie Baughman

Sussan Watts photo.jpg
E Tich File Photo (1).jpg
vivian stone headshot.jpg
Ann Corbett - head shot2 (2).jpg

Vivian Stone

Eric Tich

Susan Watts

Ann Corbett

Class of 2024

Kara Zaron.jpg
IMG_1749 2.JPG
Jason Sutula (image).jpg
Sarah Nelson.jpg

Jason Sutula

Jennifer Wamble

Kara Zaron

Sarah Nelson

IMG_3961.jpg

Ji Su Hong

Ex-Officio

 
COMMISSION LEADERS

Children's Faith Formation
Lucia Martin

Youth Faith Formation
Lucy Eldridge

Common Life
Anna Loomis

New Member/Hospitality
Clare Brooks & Mimi O'Donnell

Outreach
Dave Gradwell

Social Justice

Patti Laidig

Pastoral Care
Carol Diggs & Karen Ferguson

Stewardship
Lauren Brown